609 Walnut Street, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202 513.578.6660 Hours

Book a Table

News // Events

Sunday School: Retro Cocktails

Events Posted on Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2016
Sunday, October 23, 2016

Join Metropole as our bartenders guide you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. This month, we’re throwing it back to classics and fads, reimagined and revamped. In celebration of Halloween, come decked out in a throw back…

Fork + Bottle: Harvest Dinner

Events Posted on Monday, Oct. 3, 2016
Monday, October 17 – Thursday, October 20, 2016

Do you love a fine wine? Craft beer? Sipping bourbon? So do we. Join Metropole for our Fork & Bottle dinner series, where we highlight our favorite guest brewers, distillers and winemakers with special pairings for tasting menus prepared by…

Hallowqueen: A Pop Up Drag Brunch

Events Posted on Monday, Sep. 19, 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016

It’s baaaack. Join us at Metropole as we ring in the second annual Hallowqueen, a pop up drag brunch with glitter, fangs and sky-high heels galore. Treat yourself to performances by local drag queens and some of our hair-raising cocktails followed by a mouthwatering…

Sunday School: Bourbon

Events Posted on Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016

Join Metropole as our bartenders guide you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. In honor of Sunday School’s two year anniversary and National Bourbon Heritage Month, we’re looking back to our roots for fun takes on…

Fork + Bottle: Bourbon Heritage Month

Events Posted on Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016

Do you love a fine wine? Craft beer? Sipping bourbon? So do we. Join Metropole for our Fork & Bottle dinner series, where we highlight our favorite guest brewers, distillers and winemakers with special pairings for tasting menus prepared by…

Sunday School: All About Rum

Events Posted on Monday, Aug. 8, 2016
Sunday, August 28, 2016

Join Metropole as our bartenders guide you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. This month, we’re diving into all things rum and teaching you how to put your own unique spin on classic warm-weather cocktails like the…

Sunday School: BFFs: Spirits and Food

Events Posted on Monday, Jun. 27, 2016
Sunday, July 31, 2016

Join Metropole as bartender Catherine Manabat guides you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. It’s a common misconception that food is best paired with beer or wine. We’ll let you in on a little secret –…

Sunday School: Farm to Bar (With Field Trip to Carriage House Farm)

Events Posted on Monday, May. 23, 2016
Sunday, June 26, 2016

Join Metropole as bartender Catherine Manabat guides you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. Students – pack your backpacks – this month’s class will include an optional field trip to Carriage House Farm to study…

Cincinnati Pride: A Pop Up Drag Brunch

Events Posted on Tuesday, May. 24, 2016
Sunday, June 26, 2016

Things are heating up downtown for Cincinnati Pride. Join Metropole as we celebrate with a Pop Up Drag Brunch, featuring too hot to handle performances by your favorite local drag queens. Cool off with one of our signature cocktails and feast on…

Sunday School: Edible Cocktails

Events Posted on Thursday, Apr. 28, 2016
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Join Metropole as bartender Catherine Manabat guides you through the world of booze with interesting tidbits and innovative demonstrations. This month, get ready to eat your drink! We will be transforming your favorite cocktails into edible creations. Drinks and snacks provided.…